Screen Actors Guild Awards

Post date:



25 Years of SAG Awards: ET’s Most Memorable Moments at the Show

Screen Actors Guild Awards are also known as SAG Awards and are honors given by the Screen Actors Guild‐American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA). These honors recognize outstanding performances in film and prime time television.

“The Actor” is the 16 inch tall, solid bronze statuette of a nude male figure holding both a mask of comedy and a mask of tragedy and it is given to honorees. The bronze casting is produced by the American Fine Arts Foundry in Burbank, California.

Since 1995, the SAG Awards have been one of the major awards events in Hollywood. Nominations for the awards come from two committees, one for film and one for television. Each committee is made up of 2100 members of the union, randomly selected new each year. These members are chosen out of the full membership who are able to vote for the winners. A SAG Award is also considered an indicator of how well a projects will succeed at the Academy Awards. The SAG awards have been shown on TNT television beginning in 1998 and beginning in 2007 have also been seen on TBS.

The first SAG Awards aired live on February 25, 1995 from Universal Studios’ Stage 12. The second SAG awards aired live from the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium, and all the other award ceremonies have been held at the Shrine Auditorium. On December 4, 2017, Kristen Bell became the first host ever in the SAG Awards twenty-four year history.

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble

Visit Asian Romance & Actions Dramas
Action Entertainment Directory




Learn more about the StuntWomen's Association of Motion Pictures


United Stuntwomen's Association
Women In Stunts
Women In Stunts
Women In Stunts is dedicated to women in action, the stunt performers who make action films and TV so exciting. Women stunt performers train to be the best they can be and we support and promote each and every woman in the Entertainment industry.